Out With The Old….

2012, the year of Personal Growth, has come to an end.

(We survived the end of the Mayan calendar! WHOOT!)

Our holiday was filled with child-like wonder! It was fun having a three-year-old for Christmas. So much delight and awe reigned supreme! We truly felt the joy in the magic of it all.

The last week of the old year found us in recovery mode as we headed toward New Year’s Eve. It was an end to the old, a door opening on the new. I dedicated 2013 as the year of Challenges, of goals set and met, of triumphs over change.

Happy New Year!

So here I am, one week into January, on the precipice of the promise that anything can happen. Committing to this leap of faith, I am jumping in with both feet, knowing only that great things lie ahead. I intend to make the most of every opportunity to grow my art and my writing. The blessings are there, hovering on the edge of tomorrow, waiting for us to grasp them. Carpe Diem!

This blog is one such blessing, launched in an effort to support my Trash Bubbles movement. The launch coincides with the publication of the article by the same name in the Winter 2013 issue of Green Craft magazine. The content here at Trash Bubbles and Life’s Little Bits will follow my creative path in the coming year and beyond through the creation of Trash Bubbles and other Trash Poetry. We’ll address numerous subjects as relates to trash as art and trash as poetry. I will share my process, my inspiration and my techniques. Each post will provide an opportunity to glean bits of this and that.

Join me on my journey! Say YES! to an environmental adventure in art! Create some eco-spheres of your own and feel free to share your experiences here!

Happy Trash to you, until we meet again!

One thought on “Out With The Old….

Leave a Reply

