Trash Bubbles Heart the Earth!

Off and on these last two months, I have been working on a Trash Bubble mobile for the local Art of Recycling show. An earlier blog post provided readers with a glimpse into the first few bubbles in progress:

https://trashbubblesandlifeslittlebits.wordpress.com/2013/03/06/trash-bubble-project-for-a-local-recycled-art-show/

The project has evolved, becoming the vision. On Friday, it will be delivered for inclusion in the AABC Art of Recycling Show which begins April 19th and runs through May 11th, in honor of Earth Day on Monday, April 22nd.

The ribbons, from which the bubbles hang, were strips cut from a recycled plastic grocery bag.

REDUCE, REUSE, RECYCLE

My favorite bubble when I began the project was Litter Bug.Littered Landscape

Now that the project has come to an end, I find that I have no real favorite, but I’ll leave you with this close-up of Road Side Basics. It makes me happy.

Road Side Basics Close-up

If you have a favorite, I’d be interested to hear which one and why. As always, if you create a Trash Bubble, I’d love to see it.

Happy Trash to you, until we meet again!

5 thoughts on “Trash Bubbles Heart the Earth!

  1. Pingback: Tuesday Trash Bubbles: REDO | Trash Bubbles and Life's Little Bits

Leave a Reply

