Gentle Love

Gentle Love

Gentle Love was created using the Curad paper bandage tape packaging I love. The tape itself is versatile as an art supply. I first began using it to create my own printed tapes with rubber stamps and Staz-on inks. I saved the packaging because I thought it was unusual. Some of my first Trash Bubbles were created from blister packs like this one. I love the divot in the center of the round cavity.

To be honest, this bubble did not live up to my expectations. It is one of my least favorite. It is colorful, I’ll give it that. Again, I worked with the colors of the packaging, whilst attempting to broaden the spectrum. Layered printed paper tapes added color and interest. The addition of the Russet Burbank potato tag was a reference to California Love.

Its message seems to be, “Gentle Love We Help Heal.” Appropriate, when you consider that Earth Day is a time for us to come together in an effort to heal the earth, to do more good than harm.

That brings me to ask my question of the week.

The back is, once again, ready to receive address information. I can almost feel the anticipation in the piece as it eagerly awaits it’s postal assignment.

Gentle Love

Happy Trash to you, until we meet again!

3 thoughts on “Gentle Love

  1. Oh I do like this one Lynn. I will have to check out this bandage tape. I like the idea of making my own tapes! xox

  2. Pingback: Tuesday Trash Bubbles: REDO | Trash Bubbles and Life's Little Bits

Leave a Reply

