Vicious Circles: Trash Head

Trash Bubbles Heart the Earth VIII

When I first began composing this piece, I was struck by the oblong shape of the bubble. It suggested a human head to me. Soon, I had worked a gas mask-ish collage into the cavity, using the top off a dish liquid bottle and some heavy weight aged plastic I’d found blowing around.

Originally, the blister pack held a Fiskars Circle Punch. The title jumped out at me from the package print and gave me the motif. I worked with the circular shaped trashy bits to embellish the bubble. The old and rusty buttons were sewn onto the package by hand with a heavy needle, though pre-punched holes.

Vicious Circles: Trash Head

When contemplating the reverse side, circular label leftovers came in handy. They broke up the pre-printed package text and continued the theme quite nicely.

At the risk of being redundant, I humbly ask that you participate in the poll below. It was my question of the week in a previous post, but it seems to have gotten lost in the shuffle. Remember to hit the VOTE button after making your choice.

Happy Trash to you, until we meet again!

2 thoughts on “Vicious Circles: Trash Head

  1. Pingback: Tuesday Trash Bubbles: REDO | Trash Bubbles and Life's Little Bits

Leave a Reply

