In the Mail: Bubbles By Post!

Bubbles by Mail

Trash Bubbles were not something I ever thought I’d find in my mailbox, when I began creating them. But find them, I did!

Several weeks ago, Corrine Gilman of http://www.sparkledaysstudio.com/ sent me my very first. (You can read that blog post here: https://trashbubblesandlifeslittlebits.wordpress.com/2013/03/08/trash-bubblet-has-landed/)

Bubbles by Mail II

Following quickly on the heels of the Bubblet, Corrine sent a second trash bubble. It was a singular, sizeable bubble, packed with the detritus of life.

Trashy Art Corrine Gilman

One of the things I love about this piece is the rolled up jetBlue luggage tag in the upper left hand corner. Final Destination: BOS. It gives me goosebumps every time I see it.

Mim Golub Scalin of http://mim4art.blogspot.com/ made a great Spinner Bubble from a hearing aid battery blister pack.Mim Golub Scalin

That it’s interactive makes this 4×6 postcard an awesome piece!

Mim Golub Scalin II

Happy Trash to you, until we meet again!

4 thoughts on “In the Mail: Bubbles By Post!

  1. Glad you liked the bubble. I just found another one waiting to be filled – pays to clean the studio now and again…..these are so much fun to make….feel free to dismantle that one and use those paper clip flowers!!! xox

Leave a Reply

