On My Desk: Trash Bubblet Post Card

Last week found me creating mail art as a way to wind down from an overload of projects with deadlines and themes.

Completing a few of my Consumer Consciousness postcards was at the top of my list. After that, I got to work on a new bubblet.

Dentyne blister packs are the most common bubblets in my studio. That might be because Arctic Chill is my gum of choice. 🙂

This time, instead of stitching the bubblet onto a sketchbook page, (https://trashbubblesandlifeslittlebits.wordpress.com/2013/01/15/where-theres-a-will/) I have housed it between two pieces of 4×6 cardstock.

Bubblet in Black and White

The framework is a piece of black cardstock sponged over with white acrylic paint. A window has been cut out of the center to house the bubblet. The backing was plain white (allowing the bubblet’s contents to pop) and was adhered to the framed bubblet with doublesided tape. The piece was then sealed and embellished with black and white printed tapes.

This week, I’ll be busy addressing the finished pieces and mailing them out to some of those patient folks to whom I owe mail.

Happy Trash to you, until we meet again!

4 thoughts on “On My Desk: Trash Bubblet Post Card

  1. I just want to say “bubblet” “bubblet” “bubblet” maybe you should copyright it,…or I may steal it! (grin) oh, mail art. I so want to make some, but it just isn’t happening.

Leave a Reply

