Going Mobile!

The Art of Recycling show is over. I picked up the Trash Bubbles Heart the Earth https://trashbubblesandlifeslittlebits.wordpress.com/2013/04/11/trash-bubbles-heart-the-earth/  mobile on Monday. It looked so sad and deflated, atop one of my canvas backgrounds, that I knew I needed to do something with it right away.

TBHTEmobile

It did not take any awards. I did not expect that it would. My goal was to bring awareness.

Throughout the duration of the show, I gave much consideration to the fate of the mobile upon its return to Piney Creek Acres Studio. I did not wish to hang it, or hang onto it, for posterity. I wanted to maximize its potential, to continue spreading its message.

DisassemblyTBHTEmobile

What better way to spread the message than to send the individual bubbles out into the world? Trash Bubbles were originally created as mail art, after all.

GrowMiraclesReadytoPost

Grow Miracles https://trashbubblesandlifeslittlebits.wordpress.com/2013/04/13/grow-miracles/ was attached to a 4 x 6 inch piece of product backing to prep it for the post.

Now, they are all ready for their journey. Coming soon, to a mail box near you!

Going Mobile

Happy Trash to you, until we meet again!

3 thoughts on “Going Mobile!

  1. Pingback: Tuesday Trash Bubbles: REDO | Trash Bubbles and Life's Little Bits

Leave a Reply

