On My Desk: Bingo Birthday!

A friend of mine celebrated a birthday this past week. I wanted to do something special for him… but what? I had just finished the 100th birthday card for a friend’s mother and thought, “Why not?”

Standing in the studio, I turned round and round, slowly taking in my surroundings.

Most of my supplies are stored in clear glass jars so I can see what I have to work with at a glance. The things that are “put away” hardly ever get used because I have to count on my cluttered mind to remember their existence.

Out of the corner of my eye, I spied the stack of bingo cards, a yard sale find from last summer. The topmost card contained the number 33, the age my friend would be on his birthday. I immediately grabbed my jar of numeric game pieces and searched for… what else? The number thirty-three!

This is what developed…

Bingo Birthday 33

Now, I have cards on the brain. Maybe it’s time to make Valentines?

Happy Trash to you, until we meet again!

4 thoughts on “On My Desk: Bingo Birthday!

Leave a Reply

