On My Desk: Doodling!

New studies show that doodling isn’t just relaxing, it’s a way of retaining information. Me? I doodle for the fun of it. Any benefits are purely accidentaI. I doodle on lists, napkins, receipts and almost any scrap of paper that’s handy when the urge strikes.

Some of my doodling is more organized and deliberate. This is clearly illustrated in the envelope I’m mailing out today….

Doodle Flower Envelope Front DSC_0394

It contains my postcards for the Liberate Your Art 2014 Postcard Swap….

DSC_0395

Is it any wonder that Doodlin’ by Sarah Vaughan is one of my favorite songs of all-time? Many artists have recorded the song, but Sarah’s version is so smooth. If you aren’t familiar with it, check it out!

As always, I’d love to see your doodles! Post them in the comments!

Happy Trash to you, until we meet again!

8 thoughts on “On My Desk: Doodling!

  1. Pingback: A Hodge Podge | Trash Bubbles and Life's Little Bits

  2. Pingback: Liberate Your Art Follow-Up! And Blog Hop! | Trash Bubbles and Life's Little Bits

Leave a Reply

