Outbound Mail Art: More Consumer Consciousness, Etc.

In a further attempt at catching up on my mail art correspondence, I offer up these four pieces to the postal powers that be…

Consumer Consciousness, Etc.

Three are from my Consumer Consciousness series. The first one, Hallmark of a Savvy Shopper is off to Portugal.

Hallmark of a Savvy Shopper

Hallmark of a Savvy Shopper

Sterilite Expressions will land in Winston Salem, North Carolina. It had an unfortunate meeting with my cat, as evidenced by the upper-left-hand corner chew marks. Both my cat, Zoe, and I think it adds a little something to the piece. (In case you were wondering, it did take her a while to sway me to her way of thinking.)

Sterilite Expressions

Sterilite Expressions

We’ve Got the Goods! is heading to South Africa. I hear the plane ride is insanely long… I wonder how long the post will take?

We've Got the Goods!

We’ve Got the Goods!

This last one was created in the tradition of the Consumer Consciousness pieces (using one label instead of many price stickers) with a friend in mind. She has been (like most of us here in the US) buried under snow for so long that I’m afraid her only recollection of spring colors comes from her own artwork.

Wintering Spring

Wintering Spring

I was just reminded by a mail art cohort that I am behind on my BANANA MAIL ART! I guess that means I need to peel off to the studio and get my yellow on!

Happy Trash to you, until we meet again!

5 thoughts on “Outbound Mail Art: More Consumer Consciousness, Etc.

Leave a Reply

