In the Mail: A Wealth of Goodies!

My mailbox has been bustling these days. On average, I seem to be getting a piece of mail art every other day. That makes this girl very happy, indeed!

Feast your eyes on this piece from Larry Marotta. He recently got into mail art and has seemingly jumped in with both feet! No toe dipping for Larry!

Larry Marotta I

He is very insistent that I get rid of the RATS! (I love that he re-purposed a local mailer.)

Larry Marotta II

His fun doodles are very encouraging!

Larry Marotta III

They help to ease the harshness of the message. πŸ˜€

Larry Marotta V

The reverse side of this super-sized postcard was a delight! It made me feel as if I were floating in the ocean, RATS, or no. So much fun here! Thanks Larry!

Fleur Helsingor sent this tiny gem to brighten my day. It is only slightly larger than an ATC.

Fleur Helsingor, CA, USA

The photo doesn’t do justice to the sparkly nature of the “Fantasy Sculpture” she created. In her own words, “Fantasy Sculpture: ‘The Tower on the Opposite Coast’ is an altered photograph of Eastshore State Park, Emeryville, California, with a view of San Fransisco in the background.” It’s lovely, Fleur!

The organic feel of Mim Scalin’s collages is addictive!

Mim Scalin, VA, USA

The juxtaposition of young and old couples with the color and texture of the other elements to bring sheer joy! Thank you, Mim!

When this piece arrived from Dean Marks, I was reminded of lanterns floating in the sky….

Dean Marks, France

He made this piece in Crete. As he resides in France, I can only guess that he was on holiday at the time. His message tells me, “I got a lot of good mail art ideas in Zurich. This isn’t one of them!” I didn’t think it was so bad, Dean. πŸ˜€

Carina Granlund is from Finland. She departed from her usual whimsical style of collage to play with her new alphabet stamp in this piece…

Carina Granlund, Finland

Is that Mr. Magoo I see? FUN! Thanks, Carina!

That concludes the mail art tour for this week.

Happy Trash to you, until we meet again!

2 thoughts on “In the Mail: A Wealth of Goodies!

  1. Out with the Rat, I agree! funny stuff. Nice mail art. Mail Me Some Art blog (on my blog roll) has a notice that a library in Kansas is looking for mail art for a show, check it out.

Leave a Reply

