Trash Po Mail Art Fit for a Scrapbook?

At first glance, these two pieces might look like pages from a scrapbook.

The first one uses a comical sticker passed out at a home show a few years back. I ask you… what else was I to do with it?

Inspired by the colors of the sticker, I searched my stash for bits that would keep the palette crisp.

Don’t Drown! It will Spoil Your Day! Choose Joy!

Don't Drown! I

Freddie the fish clearly wants to save us from the fate of drowning! You’re right, Freddie, it would spoil our day! πŸ™‚ We should all heed his warning! πŸ™‚

This next piece began with a torn remnant fabric tag from Hobby Lobby. The royal blue and orange just made me HAPPY! πŸ™‚ (Clap! Clap! Clap! Clap! Clap! Clap! Clap!) πŸ™‚

What is it with me and ORANGE these days?

The colors gave me, not only the palette, but the title as well; Royal Orange Dream.

Royal Orange Dream I

A reversed Field and Stream clothing tag and long saved tickets joined with bits of tape, stickers, a painted brad, an odd bit of trim and a lone button to carry on the palette. Lots of ink gave a colorful base on which to stitch the bits.

Trash Po mail art fit for a scrapbook??? Hmmm….

Happy Trash to you, until we meet again!

 

4 thoughts on “Trash Po Mail Art Fit for a Scrapbook?

    • Thanks, Jill. I’m spending no less than 2 hrs. daily in the studio. Only sharing outbound, completed things, so much else in the works…. Did you see that I actually began cleaning and organizing the studio? LoL! That sprung from the need to locate something I was unable to lay my hands on when I needed it. It is a work in progress. Just now, I’m trying to balance it all. If I clean too much, I’m not creative… if I’m too creative, the mess grows! It’s a fine line we walk here at the Studio at Piney Creek Acres.

Leave a Reply

