ICAD 2014 Has Begun!

Life’s a Circus!

Circus Tent ICAD June 13, 2013

Circus Tent ICAD June 13, 2013

There’s been so much happening these days that I ALMOST (only counts in horseshoes and hand grenades, right?) missed the start of ICAD 2014!

Worthy ICAD June 6, 2013

Worthy ICAD June 6, 2013

When the hits started coming in for my previous ICAD posts, I could hardly believe my eyes. At first, I was slightly confused. Then I panicked! Where did the time go? In March, I couldn’t believe June 1st was so far off and willed it to hurry up and get here!

Well! Now that I’ve got that all out of my system…

Mellow Yellow ICAD July 19, 2013

Mellow Yellow ICAD July 19, 2013

Tammy Garcia over at http://daisyyellowart.com/ is inviting everyone to participate her Index-Card-A-Day (ICAD) Challenge 2014.

Children's Insurance ICAD June 14, 2013

Children’s Insurance ICAD June 14, 2013

Once again, I’ve taken the plunge. I strongly encourage you to do the same, if the idea appeals to you even the tiniest bit!

Blue Flow ICAD July 17, 2013

Blue Flow ICAD July 17, 2013

The challenge is simple. Working on index cards (either 3×5 or 4×6) you create a small piece of art each day, for 61 days. You can jump in at any time! The point isn’t to stress, it’s to create daily. You liked one card and hated the other? Fine. Everything you make won’t be a masterpiece. In fact, the point is the creative expression and trial and error which are often messy and experimental. Be open to whatever comes and  I promise you will walk away with something amazing at the end of the challenge.

Treasure Map ICAD June 9, 2013

Treasure Map ICAD June 9, 2013

Last year, I started out strong, intending to post my ICAD progress weekly. Two weeks in, my laptop died, but I kept creating. By July 31st, I was so used to to the ICAD rhythm, that I didn’t want to stop. I kept on making them daily… until life got in the way.

Vibrant Woodsong ICAD July 20, 2013

Vibrant Woodsong ICAD July 20, 2013

Weekly posts of this year’s ICADs will begin on Monday. Sprinkled throughout this post are scans of my ICADs from 2013.

One Heart's Flight ICAD July 22, 2013

One Heart’s Flight ICAD July 22, 2013

Although I kept all of my ICADs, I am now ready to let go of most of them. I will be using them as mail art since I worked in the 4×6 size. There are so many options for these miniature works of art. Some of the images herein were used to create professionally printed postcards and note cards over the winter. I am sure you’ll have no shortage of ideas for yours!

Sunshine on My Shoulder ICAD June 10, 2013

Sunshine on My Shoulder ICAD June 10, 2013

Jump in and get started! Use what you have. Simply let go and have fun creating!

Happy Trash to you, until we meet again!

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “ICAD 2014 Has Begun!

Leave a Reply

