First Weekly ICAD Update

The first week’s ICAD catch-up is always a full post. This time around, there are eight pieces to bring us up to date.

Day one was a hodge-podge. I began with the 4×6 index card, stitching and gluing scraps to it until I liked what I saw. It’s pretty enough to be a mini journal cover, don’t you think?

001ICAD2014

My second ICAD was a little simpler. I worked with a piece of Tim Holtz packaging and a scrap of Christy Tomlinson paper for my background. I was inspired by the baby blue. The message really spoke to me.

002ICAD2014

Day three found me stitching a piece of painted canvas to my index card and stitching and stamping and gluing my way to a garden themed piece. The book paper leaves were cut from the first page of an old copy of The Secret Garden. I think I might use this one as my Whimsical Garden Card Exchange piece.

Whimsical Garden ICAD2014

Beach Glass Delight was created by gluing scraps, magazine bits, packaging bits and punched circles to my card.

Beach Glass Delight

Calypsos Dream was a simple piece. Torn card stock was first glued to a black index card and the circles punched from an envelope lining were added atop. I like the movement of this piece.

Calypsos Dream

Rustic Nature was also created on a black index card using a scrap of paper, a piece of an old book spine, a found rusty circle, a slice from a champagne cork and a circle punched from a scrap of sandpaper. I really liked the look.

RusticNaturals007.365

In need of a easy piece for Day 7, I reached for a card on which I had already inked a background. I stuck three chip board circles onto it and began doodling. This was the result.

ICAD2014

It seems like black is calling to me in much the same way that orange did last month. This next piece was also created on a black index card. It had a more playful tone than my previous black pieces.

IMG_20140608_0002_NEW

Thanks for checking in on my ICAD progress. Our next update will come on Monday, June 16th!

Happy Trash to you, until we meet again!

2 thoughts on “First Weekly ICAD Update

Leave a Reply

