ICAD 2014 Week 2!

Weekend get-aways really have a way of thwarting one’s efforts to stick to the challenge. The second week found me already lagging behind. I took any opportunity I could to catch-up, even going so far as to delay my Monday post ’til Tuesday.

A Cigar Band Sampler

A Cigar Band Sampler

Day 9 was a cigar band collage. I worried, needlessly, that I may not have collected enough to cover my 4×6 card. I really liked the way it turned out.

Big Pharma

Big Pharma

‘Big Pharma’ was a collage of prescription label bits and some medical security envelope print. Not my best work, but the point was to poke fun of the prescription drug industry.

Green Stamps Benjamin Franklin

Green Stamps Benjamin Franklin

The ‘Green Stamps Benjamin Franklin’ card was strictly for fun. I combined coordinated bits of this and that to give it a vintage feel and yet keep to the S&H Green Stamp colors.

Liars' Club

Liars’ Club

‘Liars’ Club’ began with an old newspaper clipping and grew to include tape, a stamped image and vintage advertisements layered on a 4×6 index divider.

Scrap Work

Scrap Work

‘Scrap Work’ was a fun way to use up bits of paper I’d found scattered on my table top.

Security Flowers

Security Flowers

Experimenting with security envelope print as an art supply gave life to ‘Security Flowers.’

It's Black & White

It’s Black & White

The work with security envelope print continued in ‘It’s Black & White.’

That brings me through Day 15. I’m still down by two days and hope to be fully caught up by next Monday’s ICAD post. Wish me luck! I’m gonna need it!

Happy Trash to you, until we meet again!

Leave a Reply

