ICAD 2014 Week 3!

Today is June 24th. That means that in order to be caught up with my ICADs, I must have a total of 24 completed by the end of this post!

Let’s see how I did, shall we?

Day 16 found me using an index card on which I had randomly swiped extra paint off my brush….

A Symphony in Lime and Grape Day 16

A Symphony in Lime and Grape Day 16

Day 17 was a washi tape day!

Measure Twice, Cut Once? Day 17

Measure Twice, Cut Once? Day 17

On Day 18, I played with leftover canvas scraps and punched circles.

Playing With Shapes Day 18

Playing With Shapes Day 18

Day 19 similarly used canvas scraps and punched circles to a different effect.

Polka Dot Bounce Day 19

Polka Dot Bounce Day 19

On Day 20, I used a previously collaged scrap and added a cut-out.

Shadow of a Girl Day 20

Shadow of a Girl Day 20

Day 21 found me playing with circular ink pads… I truly can’t escape circles for long!

Whorls Away Day 21

Whorls Away Day 21

On Day 22, I was again playing with canvas scraps and punched circles.

Shades of Black and White Day 22

Shades of Black and White Day 22

On Day 23, I had some fun with blue gingham!

Bouncing Blue Gingham Dream Day 23

Bouncing Blue Gingham Dream Day 23

Say what?! Day 24? Yepperoonies! I did it!

Day 24 was a combination of ink and punched circles.

Plaid 'N Simple Day 24

Plaid ‘N Simple Day 24

Next week might find me lagging once again, but for now, I am caught up!

Happy Trash to you, until we meet again!

4 thoughts on “ICAD 2014 Week 3!

  1. Yay!!!! Do you find these themes are recurring based on a personal need or is it in the ether? The only reason I’m asking is that I’ve been noticing patterns of thinking in my own work that doesn’t always seem to be my individual thoughts but rather shared concepts (archetypal images like circles & spirals among them). My latest project, “Notes From My Brain” has me working hard to notice and record these.

    • Thanks for sharing in my sense of accomplishment! In answer to your question, I’m truly not sure. I love circles and they are always popping up in my work, but have been moreso lately than is usual, even for me. I wonder if it’s out of laziness, to be entirely truthful.

  2. go ICAD card maker you! All of them are so pretty and polished. Last year mine were a one messy experiment after another. Never fell into a groove. I had hoped to jump in this year but I don’t think it is going to happen. (you know tonight the urge to make an ICAD will be overwhelming now)

Leave a Reply

