With One Stamp!

A while ago, I joined a great group on facebook called The Studio- a thriving artist community. The folks there are friendly, talented and well… they’re pretty much amazing.

There are swaps and add and passes (or round robins) going on all the time. Inspiration is not short on supply, I assure you.

Although I had been yearning to jump in and participate for some time, it just wasn’t working out, until the announcement for ‘With One Stamp’ popped up!

The idea was intriguing. Participants were to be put into small groups and would send out a rubber stamped image, on a self-addressed 4×6 postcard, to each of the folks in their group. The idea was that each person who received your image was to use it as a jumping off point for creating a piece of art and would mail it back to you. In the end, you would get all of the cards you mailed out, but each would be uniquely designed. Loving any opportunity at a collaboration, I was in!

There were five artists in my group. The following pics show the cards as I received them, along with the photos of my completed artwork.

The image I sent out was a roman numeral clock face, stamped off to one side of the card. These are the two completed postcards that I received back…

Looking forward to receiving the final three interpretations.

Happy Trash to you, until we meet again!

7 thoughts on “With One Stamp!

  1. Wow! Your cards are fabulous, Lynn…I especially love the card you did for me – LOL!! šŸ™‚ I love the winter trees…and I had to laugh at Bairbre Aine’s – such a cute idea! I think this was a great trade – and I hope to trade with you again in the future!

    • It was so much fun! Terry is working on a round two, it looks like. šŸ™‚ Thanks for the words of compliment and for the beautiful take on the one I sent your way. It is such a happy piece! šŸ™‚

      • Yep, Round 2 has been posted at The Studio. Can’t wait! Your blog write-up on the swap was wonderful. I enjoyed seeing the before and after of all the cards. Thanks so much for sharing great details!

      • Thank you, Terry! You are most welcome! So glad it was informative. I will most definitely be signing up for Round 2! šŸ˜€

  2. Pingback: With One Stamp! (update) | Trash Bubbles and Life's Little Bits

Leave a Reply

