Banana Hat Lands in New Mexico!

The Banana Hat.

It took months to create…

And then it was off…

That’s when I realized that I’d neglected to take pics of it!

Good old David Stafford to the rescue!

Rear Admiral Len Bumeister (David Stafford)

When the first thoughts of a Banana Hat for David Stafford (born at IUOMA’s Bananas Group and greatly encouraged by Dean Marks, Artist in Seine) were flying through my brain, I’d no idea what might come of it, if anything.

Understandably then, this went far beyond anything I ever could have imagined! David has a most amazing sense of humor which blends effortlessly with his performance-like photographs.

The word play was a particular delight!

The Admiral's Demented Daughter (David Stafford)

Thank you, David! Many thanks to Rear Admiral Len Bumeister and his demented daughter, as well!

Happy Trash to you, until we meet again!

 

2 thoughts on “Banana Hat Lands in New Mexico!

  1. This is for Lynn Radford, whose site I understand this is . . . 1. for starters, THANK YOU for your recent International Banana Day postcard . . . reminding me of my earliest mail-art project, the Banana Sticker saver sheets that when out to my then network in 1972. They flocked back. Skip about 35-40 years, and out went the Sticker Tree project . . . a bare tree I asked correspondents to “leave out” with banana or other stickers . . . another overwhelming response. There seems to be no end to the creativity artists apply to repurposing commercially produced stickers. Nothing like FREE materials to make your mark with.
    If you want to respond to me, please do so directly, using my email address. i don’t do facebook, twitter or other social media. I like one-on-one exchanges.
    THANKS A BUNCH.
    Anna Banana

    • What an honor, Anna!
      Thank you so much for stopping by and for giving all of us a glimpse into your Banana Mail Art past!
      I will certainly be in touch!
      See you in the mail! 😀

Leave a Reply

