In the Mail: More Awesomeness!

So certain I had published this blog post last week… but when I went to begin a new one, here it sat….

Before I get into the roll call of Awesomeness, I just want to say that I am dangerously close to publishing my 100th blog post here at Trash Bubbles and Life’s Little Bits! It must be said that the blog is nearing 100 followers as well. I was thinking that we need to do something to celebrate… but what? PLEASE leave your ideas in the comments section!

Now, on to the Awesomeness!

The following pieces came my way via the Whimsical Garden exchange. From Jackie Davidson, ‘Where Faeries Dance’ arrived, along with a print from the hostess, Jill Adamy.

WhereFaeriesDanceJackieDavidson

WhimsicalGardenJillAdamy

Mail from Dean Marks (Paris, France) is always a joy to receive and this piece is no exception. Tour de France and so much more!

TourdeFranceDean Marks

From Finland, a collage on black from Carina Granlund.

CarinaGranlund2014

Corrine Gilman (Massachusetts) has been restoring an old farmstead this spring and summer. You can imagine my surprise at hearing from her, considering how much she’s had on her plate.

SummerInFullBloomCorrineGilman

Prior to leaving for Quebec City on vacation, Mim Scalin (Virginia) sent this piece, a print of one of her collages.

FromMim2014

From Susan McAllister (California) this collage on black was a textural delight!

SusanMcAllister2014

D.S. Kohlberg (Florida) surprised me with an encaustic piece entitled, ‘Words Escape Me.’

WordsEscapeMeDSKKohlberg

The collage stylings of Jane Smith (California) always makes me smile. πŸ˜€

JaneSmithSummer2014

And last, but not least, Amy Irwen from Minnesota sent this piece. The collage, acrylic and stitching atop the texture of the paper towel background was refreshing. The envelope was not too shabby either!

GenesisAmyIrwen

Thanks to everyone for all of the AWESOMENESS that graced my mail box recently!

Happy Trash to you, until we meet again!

 

4 thoughts on “In the Mail: More Awesomeness!

    • My mail box is always filled with goodies from near and far. I love that it connects me with like-minded individuals around the globe! And thanks again, for your contributions. πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

