In the Mail: Jackpot!

Recently, time to blog has taken a back seat to spending time in the studio. A girl’s gotta have her priorities, right?

Just now, I’m taking a little down time to let some ideas simmer and give much needed drying time to other projects in various stages. I couldn’t think of a better way to spend it, than to share my recent mail with you. I heard from a few of my favorite people, some of them more than once!

The following pieces amount to a months worth of mail…

Portrait of America from Moan Lisa

From Moan Lisa

From Richard Baudet Marseille, France

From Richard Baudet Marseille, France

Special Delivery via NYC from Sandra LeFever

Special Delivery via NYC from Sandra LeFever

Two in two days from Thomas Brown

Two in two days from Thomas Brown

Another bitty package from Sandra Lefever upon her arrival back home!

Another bitty package from Sandra Lefever upon her arrival back home! A miniature Fish windsock!

US Mail piece from Jessica Manack Pittsburgh, PA

US Mail piece from Jessica Manack

Second Mailing in a month from Moan Lisa!

Second Mailing in a month from Moan Lisa!

ANOTHER from Thomas Brown!

ANOTHER from Thomas Brown!

Nothing like a little mail to introduce a new friend! Thanks, Marni Webber!

Nothing like a little mail to introduce a new friend! Thanks, Marni Webber!

I joined a new group at IUOMA, Orange Lovers. I sent a few pieces out and true to form, orange mail is now landing in my mail box!

Dreaming Orange by Jan Hodgman

Dreaming Orange by Jan Hodgman

 

An orange collage from Angie Cope

An orange collage from Angie Cope

An orange collage from Tina Wittmer

An orange collage from Tina Wittmer

Orange mail from Dean Marks

Round Oranginess from Dean Marks Paris, France

And the reverse…

Round Oranginess from Dean Marks, reverse

Round Oranginess from Dean Marks, reverse

PHEW!

Now, THAT’S what I call a JACKPOT!

Thanks to everyone for the great mail art!

Happy Trash to you, until we meet again!

 

 

12 thoughts on “In the Mail: Jackpot!

  1. What an awesome batch of mail! My favorite is the second one from Moan Lisa. His work is wonderful! I’m curious…how do you store all the mail art you receive? I can’t wait to get more active with IUOMA. I am going to do just that, once I finish up round 2 of the One Image swap. 🙂

    • 😀 I can only say that I am blessed to have a dedicated studio, my children are grown and my only obligations are to my grandson, my husband and my pets! Otherwise, my time is my own and I squeeze in studio time whenever I can! So many ideas, so little time! 😀

  2. Great blog! Do you have any helpful hints for aspiring writers?
    I’m hoping to start my own website soon but I’m a little lost on everything.

    Would you recommend starting with a free platform like WordPress or
    go for a paid option? There are so many options out there that I’m completely confused ..
    Any ideas? Cheers!

  3. Nice mail! Happy creating time n the studio. I’m cleaning the cobwebs off my work table tomorrow. Thanks for the Lady Bird postcard. Eva thought it was great, as did I.

Leave a Reply

