In the Mail: Claire Dinsmore Out Does Herself!

Every once in a while, a piece of mail art is so fantastic, so intricately detailed, that it requires its own blog post.

That is certainly true with this most awesome packet from Claire Dinsmore, aka: CLEO.

Claire Dinsmore I

The custom-size, handmade envelope snuggly contains the contents. The blue and copper metallic papers she used in its construction are much richer than the camera reveals, despite my best attempts with the lighting.

Claire Dinsmore II

Her washi tapes are always unique, many coming from Japan. I have long admired her composition and use of natural color palette/muted colors.

Claire Dinsmore III

The wax paper packet inside is held together with, what else? Washi!

Claire Dinsmore IV

It was so classy, I didn’t want to open the packet. Instead, I simply studied its elements from the outside for days… and days!

Finally, I had to dig in…

Claire Dinsmore V

Wow! The bounty! What a visual feast!

Thank you so very much, Claire!

So much great mail art has been rolling in these days. I finally put together a list of all the folks to whom I owe mail and it is intimidating. As soon I can clear my desk of deadlines and commitments, I’ll be hitting it hard!

Happy Trash to you, until we meet again!

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “In the Mail: Claire Dinsmore Out Does Herself!

Leave a Reply

