On My Desk: A Li’l Bit of All Hallows Eve!

Most recently, I have been working on more seasonal pieces. A bit of spooky ghoulishness, if you will.

Retro Cafe Art Gallery (www.retrocafeart.com) ran the Gothic Tombstone ATC swap again. This was my first time participating and I had great fun with it.

Tombstones in progress

Tombstones in progress: humble beginnings

A bit overzealous, much of what I originally planned to include, ended up being swept aside for another time.

They turned out well, I think. Though if I’d had more time, I’d have experimented more and created two sets.

Finis

Finis

Here’s a closer look at each one:

Just yesterday, Kristin Hubick of Retro Cafe Art Gallery posted her photo of my pieces. It’s the best one by far, so I thought I’d share it with you here.

Retro Art Cafe's pic of my 2014 Tombstones

Quite flattering, I think. And I love her use of the stacked carpenter rules!

Mail art was not forgotten in my creepy antics. Quite the opposite, really. Using 6-pack carriers, I cut out twenty-six 4×6 pieces and went to town! This is the result…

Nosferatu (4)

Nosferatu (4)

Sadly, there were only four of the Nosferatu postcards. Bummer, ’cause they’re my favorite!

Saranac Old (6)

Saranac Old (6)

I had two different designs of the Saranac Pumpkin Ale carriers.

Saranac New (8)

Saranac New (8)

Finally, Magic Hat’s Wilhelm Scream carriers, with curved top edges, allowed for odd-shaped postcards.

M.H.W.S. (8)

M.H.W.S. (8)

Look for these to land soon, in a mail box near you!

Not sharing the backs, there’s gotta be some kind of surprise, right?

Happy Trash to you, until we meet again!

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “On My Desk: A Li’l Bit of All Hallows Eve!

  1. So wonderful! You have been busy! I’m in love with your Crow People Tombstone ❤
    Halloween art is so awesome. I dig mine out from old swaps to display, year after year.

    • Thanks, Julia! A good many folks have told me that the Crow People is their favorite. I’m pretty partial to that one also. I just plain love Halloween… the imagination finds it great fodder! 😀

Leave a Reply

