In the Mail: An Autumnal Feast!

The list of those to whom I owe mail just keeps growing… like the plethora of leaves currently falling from the trees!

Take a look at this bountiful haul and you’ll see what I mean…

Hedgehog mail art from Sheri Rice! I can’t help but wonder if she’s going through the entire alphabet.

Sheri Rice H is for Hedgehog (front)

Sheri Rice H is for Hedgehog (back)

The latest Banana Rag (in a gorgeous envelope) arrived from none other than Anna Banana, complete with artistamps! I’m in love!

Anna Banana Rag

Thomas Brown continues to amaze…

TBrownOct2014

It’s been a while since I received a piece from Douglas Galloway. It must be said that he was the first IUOMA mail artist from whom I received mail. His digital art is always a delight.

DouglasGallowayII

Keith Chambers was kind enough to send me a little something orange.

KeithChambersOrangeI

This beautiful collage from Adrienne Mason really dressed up the box, the day it arrived! Natural elements with a touch of orange! Who wouldn’t love this piece?

AdrienneMasonSept2014

Tiffany Bahan sent a wildly colorful piece from Ohio. I thought the print had great texture.

TiffanyBahan

This most awesome collage from Susan McAllister has so much going on, that I notice something new each time I look at it.

SusanMcAllisterOct2014

Last month, David Stafford combined the work of Nancy Bell Scott with a piece I sent him and added his own handiwork to create the piece below. When he posted it, my response was that I wanted a print I could frame for the studio. David obviously seeks to please…

CollabNBS-LKR-DStafford

Arriving on the very same day, from David, was ‘The Walrus’ She Gone, a Tale of New Identities.’ It arrived complete with the offer of ‘A Thrilling New Superfluous Service.’ It really did deserve its very own blog post, but as most of you know, I’m finding it difficult to post weekly these days. Check it out:

DS Walrus I DS Walrus II DS Walrus III DS Superflous Service I DS Superfluous Service II

Many thanks to all for the wonderful mail art! You guys are awesome!

Happy Trash to you, until we meet again!

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “In the Mail: An Autumnal Feast!

  1. Yes, indeed, your mail carrier has been kept busy! This is some amazing mail art. I love that you blog about it so we can all see the creativity that abounds from around the world. I’ve enjoyed every single one. 🙂

Leave a Reply

