Update: Mini Glue Book Round Robin 2014

While the wheels of the world have been turning, I have been busy creating on several different fronts and documenting has taken a back seat.

The Mini Glue Book Round Robin is about to wrap up and it occurs to me that several of the page spreads I created have been sitting in my photo folder, waiting to see the light of day. The wait is over. It is time to let them fly.

Susan Accuosti’s (Steward) Mini Glue Book theme was Tea Time. I went with an Alice in Wonderland style page spread… A Little More Tea?

A Little More Tea?

Red Riding Hood was created for Jackie Davidson’s book whose theme was Story Land.

DSC_1078

Finally, Birds of a Feather (my favorite of the bunch) was created for Jill Adamy’s book, whose theme was A Little Birdie Told Me…

Birds of a Feather

I have two more glue books currently in my possession, in various stages of completion. I’m not certain if there are any others left to make their way to me, but I do know that my book, A Bird’s Eye View, is about to find it’s way home.

This collaborative effort has been so much fun, it’s sad to see it come to an end. I wish that we could continue sending them ’round until they were full, but alas, it seems everyone has other commitments and with the holidays fast approaching… well, it just isn’t possible.

That said, my next update will be my last. I will reveal my final two page spreads and showcase all the pages completed in my book by the collaborating artists involved.

Happy Trash to you, until we meet again!

UPDATE:

These are the final two page spreads I completed in the Mini Glue Book Round Robin…

A Minnie Pearl Moment was created for

A Minnie Pearl Moment was created for Nancy Baumiller’s book whose theme was Odd Moments.

Rule 8: Be the Queen You Were Meant to Be! was created for Melodee Isaacs book, whose theme was Rules of the Odd Girls Club.

Rule 8: Be the Queen You Were Meant to Be! was created for Melodee Isaacs book, whose theme was Rules of the Odd Girls Club.

Thanks for following our progress through the Zetti-Style Mini Glue Book Round Robin!

Happy Trash to you, until we meet again!

6 thoughts on “Update: Mini Glue Book Round Robin 2014

    • So glad you stopped back in, Corrine! Have not had much time to blog hop, but I have saved all the email notifications from Sparkle Days in the hopes of getting over there to see what you’ve been up to soon! 🙂

  1. I know how fun those glue books can be! I still have one or two that are mostly empty and I know what you mean about wanting to fill them. Maybe after the holidays it will be possible to swap with others and fill up your book. 🙂 I love what you did with the three books you received. “A Little Birdie Told Me” was my favorite.

    • Thanks, Jill! Popped over to your blog, Recycled Daze, for the first time in weeks… found that you have been awfully busy! Loved it all! Unable to comment again… Ugh. BUT, I did send you a message via our usual. 🙂

Leave a comment