On My Desk: One Becomes Many

Anticipating February mail art, I was inspired to work on an 18×24 inch mixed-media sheet this weekend. I love working with the layers to see what emerges. The technique I use relaxes me and I can just let go and play! Isn’t that what it’s really all about?

Fun February Layers waiting to be cut into 18 postcards!

Full sheet waiting to be cut into 18 postcards!

A close-up of the detail

A close-up of the detail before cutting.

Eighteen piece Mash-up!

Eighteen piece Mash-up!

Looking forward to working on the individual pieces… until then, I thought I’d share a little more Valentine inspiration with you on this Ground Hog Day…

This year's Valentine Tree

This year’s Valentine Tree

Wherever you are, I hope you’re staying warm and dry!

Happy Trash to you, until we meet again!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

