This Week in the Studio: Going Postal Mail Art!

Crow About Studio-B, run by artist Nancy Baumiller, recently added me to their creative team. An exciting step forward for me, I was eager to get to work!

Last week, Crow About Studios-B released their latest kit, Going Postal-Mail Art. It was, as most of you can guess, right up my alley. Her bits and pieces have a Zetti feel with which I felt right at home. You can find the kit here, if you are interested: https://www.mischiefcircus.com/shop/product.php?productid=23051&cat=0&page=1 The downloadable kit is currently on sale at 20% off for $4.80.

Free-Spirited

Free-Spirited was the first piece I created. It is, as one might expect, a piece of mail art in the form of a postcard. I used the Retro Café Art Gallery chipboard postcard blank for this piece. You can find them for purchase here: http://www.retrocafeart.com/item_6279/Chipboard-Postcards–Style-1–Set-of-4.htm There are nine styles from which to choose, but this one suited my purposes best. They come 4 to a pack for $3.99.

Not limiting myself to mail art, I wanted to try an altered art piece using the kit. I found a small paper mache mailbox at my local craft store. I couldn’t wait to get into the studio with it! This is what transpired:

Mail Art Mailbox I

Mail Art Mailbox II

Mail Art Mailbox III

Mail Art Mailbox IV

Mail Art Mailbox V

Mail Art Box VI

Working on another postcard and some ATCs, so I’d best get back to the studio!

Happy Trash to you, until we meet again!

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “This Week in the Studio: Going Postal Mail Art!

Leave a Reply

