Introducing Tuesday Trash Bubbles!

Much thought has been given to the state of this blog as of late. Some of you have wondered why Trash Bubbles are central in the blog’s title, but are rarely seen or talked about. Still others wondered why I don’t post regularly. As for me, I felt that things had gotten stale and that was being reflected in all of the above.

The Trash Bubbles that started it all

The Trash Bubbles that started it all

A recent visit with an artist friend, Jill Eudaly, helped me to put things in perspective and allowed for some thinking out loud and feedback. When we parted, I began mulling things over.

Rather than shut down this blog, or change its name, I have decided to renew my commitment to my original idea of blending the Trash Bubbles and other mail art I create with the happenings of everyday life. That’s where the blog title Trash Bubbles and Life’s Little Bits originated.

Trash Bubblet from Corrine Gilman of Sparkle Days Studio

Trash Bubblet from Corrine Gilman of Sparkle Days Studio

Taking this blog back to its roots has been my goal this past week. I have determined that in order to provide regular, unique content I need a framework of sorts. Each day of the work week will ultimately hold it’s own special brand of posts. Monday’s are now reserved for the Monday Morning Mail Art Call. Fairly self-explanatory, you can count on hearing about a different call for mail art every Monday morning. Tuesday Trash Bubbles will feature a different bubble weekly. Fridays for the remainder of the year are reserved for Dada history and current Dada art as it is on loan to me to share with you. As time goes on, I hope to add Anything Can Happen Wednesdays and Think About It! Thursdays.

Trash Bubblet from Mim Scalin

Trash Bubblet from Mim Scalin of mim4art

As always, I welcome your input. My goal is to share things of interest with you. As we don’t know one another personally, that can be difficult. I can only go on the fact that something I did, or wrote previously keeps you coming back for more. If you have a suggestion, I’d like to hear it. In the meantime, I’m going to get back to doing that thing I do on a more regular basis.

The Road Side Basics trash bubble was part of the Trash Bubbles <3 the Earth mobile. Its contents were collected along the roadside.

Road Side Basics was part of the T.B. mobile

The Trash Bubbles pictured in this post have been taken from past posts. You can expect a brand new Trash Bubble feature here next Tuesday. Feel free to send your own version of a Trash Bubble to me at The Studio at Piney Creek Acres. I will be featuring a mix of my Trash Bubble creations and those I receive from other mail artists.

Happy Trash to you, until we meet again!

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Introducing Tuesday Trash Bubbles!

Leave a Reply

