Outbound Mail Art: A Little of This and That

You’ve seen some of my recent mail art in other posts… A Piece of the Puzzle series, FISH mail art and Trash Bubbles. I won’t bother to post those again. These are recent pieces that didn’t make their way into the blog, just in case you wondered if I’d done anything else recently. πŸ˜€

LYA 2016 Envie 2 Kat Sloma

This was the mail art envie for my Liberate Your ArtΒ  swap offerings. It went to Kat Sloma, hostess of the swap. πŸ˜€

Shadow of a Girl/Hiding in the Shadows 2016 Tag Swap Scrap Proj. to April Cole

This was a piece created from the left-over scraps from a recent tag swap. The leader of the group sponsoring the swap sent out a little something to all of the participants. Of course, I simply had to respond in kind. πŸ˜€

Milkweed Moth

Milkweed Moth was sent to Judy Staroscik, a fellow mail artist who’d been waiting on return mail from me for some time. It was created from a hodge-podge of scraps that had been floating around. πŸ˜€

Corrugated Rounds At Play to Carina Granlund

Carina Granlund is another mail artist who hadn’t seen mail from me in quite some time. I knew I’d yet to send her any of my black or corrugated mail, so I went with this piece, Corrugated Rounds at Play. I wonder how it will fare the international post? Only time will tell. πŸ˜€

Eduardo Munez Project Envie

And last, but not least, this envelope was my offering for the Eduardo Munez project. I am eager to see how the film turns out. πŸ˜€

Happy Trash to you, until we meet again!

 

4 thoughts on “Outbound Mail Art: A Little of This and That

Leave a Reply

