Tuesday Trash Bubbles: Celebrating Fluxfest 2016

This week’s Trash Bubble was inspired by the upcoming Fluxfest Chicago 2016, to be held over Memorial Weekend. I have yet to decide who its recipient shall be. It might sit a spell in the studio while I think on it.

Celebrating Fluxfest 2016 (full view)

Have a ball! Be vibrant!

Celebrating Fluxfest 2016 (close-up top)

BE BOLD! IMPACT LIVES! FLUXFEST 2016!

DSC_06Celebrating Fluxfest 2016 (close-up bottom)68

In the last week, I have received two Trash Bubbles from fellow mail artists and I must say, they are over-the-top amazing!

First to arrive was this one from Lucky Pierre, aka: Marla Kittler. At first, it didn’t seem like a bubble, as it came in a brown wrapping like a typical package.

Lucky Pierre Bubble Packaging

When opened, the box gave way to this:

Lucky Pierre Vitamin C

Vitamin C by Lucky Pierre

Had I paid closer attention to the sea horses stamped on the outer package, I’d have had a hint as to its contents. The tiny shells, shark tooth and vertebrae are stunning in this bubble!

The back was no less so…

Lucky Pierre Vitamin C 2016

Vitamin C by Lucky Pierre (back)

Superb job, Lucky “Marla” Pierre! I love it! It made my day!

C. Mehrl Bennett Junk Art (full view)

Junk Art by C. Mehrl Bennett

The second Trash Bubble came from C. Mehrl Bennett. I’d had a heads-up that this one was coming and I was eager for its arrival. So much so, that I was sincerely disappointed that it did not arrive over the weekend as anticipated.

C. Mehrl Bennett Junk Art (close-up top)

C. Mehrl Bennett Junk Art (close-up mid-section)

C. Mehrl Bennett Junk Art (close-up bottom)

There is so much going on inside this piece and my photos don’t do it justice. It is a feast for the eyes, full of texture and rich color! Thank you, Catherine! It’s amazing!

Send your versions of Trash Bubbles to the studio any time you wish. I will be happy to feature them in an upcoming Tuesday Trash Bubble post.

Happy Trash to you, until we meet again!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

