In the Mail: International Goodies!

Everyone knows that I delight in receiving mail art. The only thing better? International mail art, of course!

This post mixes a bit of both, giving me the best of both worlds.

Ruud Janssen sent a print of a recent work along with some other mail art goodies in a sweet rubber-stamped envie.

Ruud Janssen NETHERLANDS

Ruud Janssen, Netherlands

Lucky Pierre sent me a few of her photo postcards for my own use. A very kind gesture! Thank you!

Lucky Pierre, South Carolina

Lucky Pierre, South Carolina

Ed Giecek sent an envelope so jam packed that it needed its own photo gallery! Love his hand-cut stamps!

Carina Granlund sent one of her digital collage pieces along with a few other goodies. It must be said that I love Finland’s postage stamps!

FromCarinaGranlundFinland

Carina Granlund, Finland

From Moan Lisa comes the Feed The Fish tri-fold brochure for the gallery showing with Renata Solimini at Five Monkeys. (I wrote about that mail art call here: https://trashbubblesandlifeslittlebits.wordpress.com/2016/02/29/monday-morning-mail-art-call-feed-the-fish/ ) For some reason, my scanner insisted on dividing it up, rather than scan the two sides.

 

Jill Eudaly recently read The Professor and the Madman and was inspired to create a new mail art series she calls Scriptorium Nonboredium. I was one of the first lucky recipients.

Jill Eudaly, Pennsylvania

Jill Eudaly, Pennsylvania

And last, but not least is the Janus Mail Art Catalogue 10. I submitted a collaboration between myself and Matt Taggart for Your Sonic Views. I love the catalogues E.J. creates for these calls. They contain full-color images of all submissions along with credits. This is my third or fourth time participating.

Eberhard Janke, Germany

Eberhard Janke, Germany

That’s all for now.

Happy Trash to you, until we meet again!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

