Outbound Mail Art: Mixed Bag

Having just switched to Daylight Savings Time here, Spring is straining to break the bonds of winter. So am I. This post will publish on Saint Patrick’s Day. I will be doing a bit of celebrating, but I hope you’ll enjoy this post in my absence. Beannachtam na Femle Padraig!

This first piece took a very long time to assemble, two years, I think. Using only yellow, orange and green sales stickers tends to limit one. It was built around the Belgian Chocolate label. Dreams of Spring is one of the latest pieces in my Consumer Consciousness Series.

DreamsofSpringtoSheriRice

Consumer Consciousness: Dreams of Spring

Recently, we made a lengthy drive to visit family in South Carolina. There was so much visiting to be had that I only had time to doodle here and there. Follow the Silver Doodle Map to DADA is what transpired.

FollowtheSilverDoodleMaptoDADAtoKeithChambers

Follow the Silver Doodle Map to DADA

Another in my Consumer Consciousness Series, this piece also took ages to complete. I had originally meant it to be an entry for the RED Show mail art call issued forth by Mick Boyle of Conneaut Lake, Pennsylvania.

ConsumerConsciousnessRED

Consumer Consciousness: RED!!!

This next piece is an envelope made from the wax paper I use as my acrylic palette when painting. It was folded, the sides were stitched and it was sealed and reinforced with hand-painted washi tape. I stuffed the inside full of all sorts of goodies.

DKpacketMar2016

DKpacketMar2016back

A flub-up turns scrap, then becomes mail art in this piece for Moan Lisa:

GenerationXRubberStampThisIsArt

GenerationXRubberStampThisIsArtMoanLisa

That’s all for now.

Happy Trash to you, until we meet again!

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Outbound Mail Art: Mixed Bag

Leave a Reply

