Liberate Your Art (LYA) Side Swaps Are In!

Even though it’s been weeks since the Liberate Your Art Postcard Swap took place, I have recently received what I think is the last of the side swaps.

It was fun exchanging postcard prints with those folks who had extras and wanted to swap. It always is.

This year, I elected to send out mine first, letting folks receive them and send to the return address, rather than exchanging addresses up front. I did it that way so that I would be held accountable. It is all too easy for things to get away from me these days and I did not wish to let anyone down.

Pictured below are the ten postcards I received back, along with the artist credits.

LYASideSwap2016A

Clockwise from the top left: Deanie Houghtaling, Lynne Foerster, Jill Eudaly (The 365 Flowers Project: http://www.jeudaly.blogspot.com) and Patricia Lawrence.

LYASideSwap2016B

Left to right: Louise Mamet (dropsofeverything.wordpress.com) and Janice Darby

LYASideSwap2016C

Clockwise from the top left: Sheila Delgado (sheiladelgado.com) Julia Jacques, Margaret Henning (www.facebook.com/artbymargarethenning) and Terry Owenby.

This was a mere sampling of the variety and yummy goodness liberated by artists around the globe in this year’s Liberate Your Art Postcard Swap. I count myself fortunate to have been able to swap with so many talented contemporaries. If you haven’t participated, please think about joining us in 2017.

Happy Trash to you, until we meet again!

One thought on “Liberate Your Art (LYA) Side Swaps Are In!

Leave a Reply

