Monday Morning Mail Art Call: Pubs and Alcohol

A few months ago, I came across a mail art call issued by Stories From The Pub: https://publichousestories.wordpress.com/2015/07/13/pubs-and-alcohol-themed-mail-art-exhibit/

The Pubs and Alcohol call is open-ended, which can be good and bad. I prefer a deadline, as it forces me to get something out. No deadline gives more breathing room, but I tend to forget about an open-ended call because there’s no urgency. How do you feel? Do you prefer a deadline?

Here are the details for the Pubs and Alchohol call:

I would like to announce the commencement of my very own Mail Art exhibit. Starting now, and ongoing indefinitely, I will post photos or scanned images onto my blog of any Mail Art that is sent to me provided that it relates to the theme of “Pubs and Alcohol”. This could be a postcard made from a collage of beer labels, a poem written about vineyards, entertaining tastings notes, or a drawing of a pub on an envelope. The possibilities are endless! Those who send me art can expect a suitable response.

My mailing address is:

Stories From The Pub
7770 McLennan Road
Vernon BC
V1B 3S7
Canada

It reminded me of a similar call for an exhibit a year or so ago by Fleur Helsingor of Oakland, California. Back then, the Pennsylvania Flavor Beer Mat Mobile was my contribution. I used mats with local Pennsylvania/Pittsburgh flavor and sent it in a festive Black and Gold decorated envie.

DSC_0372

Pennsylvania Flavor Beer Mat Mobile – LKR 2015

Here’s hoping that your favorite adult beverage inspires you to participate….

Happy Trash to you, until we meet again!

 

 

2 thoughts on “Monday Morning Mail Art Call: Pubs and Alcohol

Leave a Reply

