Tuesday Trash Bubbles: Wishes and Stars

One of my big goals for 2017 is to re-purpose my ENTIRE STASH of consumer packaging into Trash Bubbles. I can’t even tell you how many pieces I have waiting in the wings… probably hundreds!

Creating Trash Bubbles is, for me, an intuitive process that can’t be forced. It sometimes takes weeks or months to complete just one.

Working on several at a time is ideal for me because it gives me variety. Often when I’m stuck on one, another will grab my attention. In this way, I can keep working and making progress.

Last week, I snapped this pic as I began working on several bubbles…

This week, I managed to finish this one, Wishes and Stars.

It’s a very personal piece for me, filled with encouragement to “Reach for the Stars… Endless possibilities… Warning: Dreams can happen!” echoing all manner of affirmations that have been presenting lately, as I firmly set my intentions for the remainder of the year.

Often, I use a vintage bit, if not true trash, centrally in the bubble. This vintage Westinghouse button helped to anchor the affirmations. Like some of my other bubbles, this one is interactive. All but three of the stars are loose inside and when jiggled they float around… it reminds me of that little vintage game that you shook to get the balls to fall into place…. Please tell me that you remember it, too?

The back side of the packaging got a little workover, too. It tells one that “When you SHAKE it you can transform your LIFE!”


In the end, I was pleased with the way this bubble morphed from glow-in-the dark stars and planets packaging into an encouraging talisman.

Happy Trash to you, until we meet again!

 

4 thoughts on “Tuesday Trash Bubbles: Wishes and Stars

  1. What a fun bubble! I love that you are so thoughtful in what you place inside your packaging…from “trash” to “treasure” (and yes, I do remember those little games with the balls) πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

