Tuesday Trash Bubbles: Pedestrian Crossing

Last week, I was uninspired where Trash Bubbles were concerned. I touched, I sifted, I sorted and looked, but nothing came. This week is another story. I am working concurrently on several bubbles.

Pedestrian Crossing was born of some odd toy packaging that I cut to postcard size around the little bubble attached to it. The gray on gray tire print appealed to me, but it took quite a while to get a workable image going.

The bubble is offset in the postcard which made centering the pedestrian tricky. I painted and stenciled it on the paper backing, then added a broken stop sign brad and a broken toy car wheel. After sealing the bubble, I added the Schlotzsky’s 66 sandwich pick, sealed the edges together with street map washi tape and affixed the broken Toyota emblem.

Happy Trash to you, until we meet again!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

