Tuesday Trash Bubble: Tiny Junkyard Neighborhood 34

It’s time for Trash Bubble Tuesday!

This week’s Trash Bubble has been unofficially brought to you by Prima Marketing Inc. whose most worthy consumer packaging, meant to hold their Tiny Junkyard Findings; screw heads, became Tiny Junkyard Neigborhood 34! I was inspired by the palette of the package and the following is what transpired.

Tiny Junkyards… they’ve been on my mind for several weeks. Those three little cavities simply craved their own tiny junkyards!

While going through some bits for another bubble, it hit me! YARDS! Tiny, little yards made from junk… with tiny little houses! I knew just the thing! I grabbed my jar of vintage Monopoly houses and started hunting flat, green bits of trash to serve as yards for them.

The tale of the Tiny Junkyard Neighborhood grew in my mind as I worked. Who lived in these tiny green houses with these tiny green yards?

Tiny Junkyard Neighborhood 34 is a neighborhood of equality. Men and women live in harmony. There is no shame. There is no keeping up with the Joneses. They celebrate their days under blue skies and puffy clouds, lit by the sunshine of of a thousand tomorrows! There is joy and love, prosperity and abundance, beauty and peace, for all who live in Tiny Junkyard Neighborhood 34.


Happy Trash to you, until we meet again!

 

6 thoughts on “Tuesday Trash Bubble: Tiny Junkyard Neighborhood 34

    • Thanks, Jill! 😀 While working on this, I was giving lots of thought to mixed media houses… I have visions of houses, homes, neighborhoods and villages dancing in my head! 😀

Leave a Reply

