Tuesday Trash Bubbles: Redux & Received

The closer I get to the Black Mountain School trip, the more I find I have on my plate. Rather than ignore the blog and all of you, there will be times when the posts are simplified. This is one of those times.

For your amusement, I offer this Trash Bubble, one of the original bubbles from my Winter 2013 GreenCraft article…

artworktrashbubblequery-001

DREAM BIG: The Inner Critic Silencer

This piece was born of a desire to silence my own inner critic. Recently, I had the opportunity to dig it out for a fellow artist. I thought they might benefit from the messages it contains… DREAM BIG! PLAY! Inspire! Express yourself! Imagine! AND… the sides not shown in the pic say, Treasure Dreams! Discover! Create Art!

The police car is a stress reliever, meant to be squeezed, so it’s soft and lightweight. It made for a powerful message bearer, don’t you think?

Received late last week was this piece from Linda French…

Bubble of sorts from Linda French

One of an ongoing series, “Junk of Which I am Now Getting Rid.”

About this piece she says, “Dear Lynn, Every couple of weeks I have to sort out and clear the decks. It sometimes takes half a day. This is neither the caliber of art nor the quality of goods that I see in your Trash Bubbles series. I’m sending it anyway. With all the good will I can muster in my now-depleted state, Linda French 55616”

Can you say, “Bubble Love” folks? Look at that full, unused package of 7mm red pom poms! Looks like unused Rudolph noses from a child’s craft project! I absolutely L ❤ VE it! The rubber stamped images, the silk flowers, the gold chain… all on a piece of cardboard packaging! Secured by a rubber band, staples, glue and a yellow paperclip worthy of Bert’s collection!

Yep, it was a good mail day when this arrived! Thanks, Linda!

Happy Trash to you, until we meet again!

 

 

 

Leave a comment