Home Again, Home Again, Jiggety Jig!

My Trash Bubbles, published in the Winter Issue of GreenCraft magazine, arrived back at Piney Creek Acres over the weekend.From GreenCraft

As I unpacked them and photographed the pieces, I tried to think about what to do with them next.

The vinyl enclosed 45, You Are So Beautiful: Solar Disk Holism, was originally created for the 2012 Solar Disc Festival, only the festival was over by the time I got around to finishing it. (That’s what happens sometimes.) Subsequently, it has been promised to another Trashpo contemporary who loves vintage vinyl as much as I do, Neil Gordon of Connecticut.

Solar Disc Holism

This wasn’t my typical Trash Bubble. The cracked 45 was essentially trash, but I just couldn’t bring myself to throw it away. Encased in clear vinyl and punched with two sizes of holes at irregular intervals, it became another animal entirely. You Are So Beautiful… I can’t help but wonder what Joe Cocker would think.

Below are the other, more traditional Trash Bubbles which appeared in the four-page spread.

CREATIVE living for soulful CREATIVE MINDSTake Chances!WISH!

Inner Critic Silencer

You can read more about these pieces in the Winter 2013 Issue of GreenCraft magazine, on stands now.

Happy Trash to you, until we meet again!

4 thoughts on “Home Again, Home Again, Jiggety Jig!

    • Glad you enjoyed the close-ups, Corrine. That is actually a stress reliever! You know, the sort of squishy foam thingy you squeeze? It was sitting around and I knew that I’d never use it for its intended purpose! So it became my Inner Critic Silencer, a personal totem of sorts.

    • Funny you should ask, Jill! I have a project on my desk now, for the Recycled Art Show! Tomorrow’s blog post, in the writing… Stop back to see! 🙂

Leave a comment